Appointments: 520-694-8888

Advisory Board

The University of Arizona Arthritis Center (UAAC)
2018 Advisory Board Roster 


C. Kent Kwoh, MD
Director, the University of Arizona Arthritis Center
The Charles A.L. and Suzanne M. Stephens Endowed Chair in Rheumatology
Chief, Division of Rheumatology
Professor of Medicine and Medical Imaging

Mark Mitchell
Certified Public Accountant

Manfred Albrecht, MD
Retired Rheumatologist

Michael P. Dohm, MD, FAAOS, ABOS
Assistant Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery

Eric P. Gall, MD, MACP, MACR
Emeritus Professor of Medicine
Co-founder and former Director, the University of Arizona Arthritis Center
Chair, UAAC Advisory Board

Leslie Galloway
Community Volunteer

Mohab M. Ibrahim, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Anesthesiology

Nancy Kwoh
Chairperson, the University of Arizona Arthritis Center Friends

L. Daniel Latt, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery

Irv Mindes
Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC

Ned Norris, Jr.
Retired Chairman, Tohono O’odham Nation

Gail Kershner Riggs, MA, CHES
Retired Clinical Lecturer

Rita Rodriguez
Community Volunteer

Susan Rogers
Community Volunteer

Ralph Silberschlag
Merrill Lynch Wealth Management - Retired

J. Steven Strong, MD
UA Affiliate

John Szivek, PhD
Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery; Biomedical Engineering; Bio5 Institute
Director, Robert G. Volz, MD, Orthopaedic Research Laboratory
William and Sylvia Rubin Endowed Chair in Orthopaedic Research

Nina Trasoff
Nina Trasoff & Associates

Harold Tretbar, MD, FACP, FACR
UA Affiliate

Robert G. Volz, MD
Member Emeritus
Professor Emeritus, Orthopaedic Surgery
Honorary Lifetime Surgical Director, The University of Arizona Arthritis Center

Joyce Wu, PhD
Assistant Professor, Immunology